Daily Archives: 26 april 2010 [maandag]

RJ45 – Ethernet pin bezetting

Straight-Through Ethernet Cable Pin Out for T568A RJ45 Pin # Wire Color (T568B) Wire Diagram (T568B) 10Base-T Signal 100Base-TX Signal 1000Base-T Signal 1 Wit/Oranje Transmit+ BI_DA+ 2 Oranje Transmit- BI_DA- 3 Wit/Groen Receive+ BI_DB+ 4 Blauw Unused BI_DC+ 5 Wit/Blauw

Geplaatst in Algemeen

WordPress installatie beschermen

Three tips to protect your WordPress installation Here are three easy but important ways to protect yourself if you run a WordPress blog: Secure your /wp-admin/ directory. What I’ve done is lock down /wp-admin/ so that only certain IP addresses

Geplaatst in Algemeen

Backup je Gmail account in Linux

How to back up your Gmail on Linux in four easy steps I really like Gmail, but I also like having backups of my data just in case. Here’s how to use a simple program called getmail on Unix to

Geplaatst in Linux, Ubuntu

Podcasts downloaden in Linux

Download, slice and dice podcasts on Linux Download, slice and dice podcasts on Linux I’m trying to replace my Windows applications with Linux applications. On Windows, I use I use Juice to download podcasts as MP3s. Recently I decided to

Geplaatst in Linux, Ubuntu